Edict 2 (Pound)

Have my, the too warm cold

and have empty is in

sheets, the bed and you

are reaching me

in through me.

 

When day is ending

and there is that way

everything has of falling

through me,

then I am beginning to go

round and turn in the

                                     lights.

 

When it is ending,

then all falls before me.

and if it was not, I would have said.

  1. This one in particular speaks to me; your word choices and syntax remind me of reading scripture, I think.. The last 2 lines tweak my memory, but of what, or where, and truly of whom, I dare not say. I love this. Truth.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

